English sonet like Shakespeare

Once, we had in English lesson the task to inspire us by Shakespeare sonnet and write our own … so here’s mine.
________________________
Jednou jsme měli v hodině angličtiny za úkol inspirovat se Shakespearem a napsat sonet…tak tady máte ten můj.
________________________

Walking down the street in dark night in rain,
quiet clatter of heels on remate side walks.
Big sadness and dark thoughs absorb my brain,
silence destroyed me and I miss our talks.

I remember our day together,
when we both lying on the meadow.
I was hoping it would be forever,
but you have gone and left there a shadow.

We finally went their own other way,
now we both ourselves on the other side.
But once we meet again in the right day,
you told me you were coming but you lied.

I’m sorry that it will never again,
it is time that we both started again…

Leave a Reply

